## ALAIEDON TOWNSHIP ELECTION COMMISSION MINUTES Monday, January 29, 2023

Clerk Leonard opened the Election Commission meeting at 4:57 p.m. with Election Commission Members Supervisor Steven Lott and Treasurer Scott Everett both present.

Motion by Lott, supported by Everett to adopt Election Commission Resolution 2024-01 to delegate Election Commission Duties to the Clerk's office for the February 27, 2024 Presidential Primary Election. Motion carried.

Motion by Everett, supported by Lott, to appoint the following election inspectors to work the February 27, 2024 Primary Election: Sheri Beecroft, Brenda Finch, Daphne Merryman, Roberta Cook, Sandra Prew, Craig Wieland, Beth Smith, Katherine Clements, Sue Barry, Paulette George and Virginia Coffman. Motion carried.

Motion by Lott, supported by Everett, to appoint Deputy Clerk Virginia Coffman and Office Assistant Paulette George to ready and test the equipment for the February 27, 2024 Presidential Primary Election. Motion carried.

Motion by Everett, supported by Lott, to appoint Virginia Coffman and Paulette George to the Alaiedon Township February 27, 2024 Presidential Primary Election Receiving Board. Motion carried.

Motion by Everett, supported by Lott, to close the Election Commission Meeting. Motion carried. Time 4:58 p.m.

David Leonard, et.al